Steal Away HomeSteal Away Home
by Matt Carter, Aaron Ivey
Thomas Johnson and Charles Spurgeon lived worlds apart.Johnson, an American slave, born into captivity and longing for freedom--- Spurgeon, an Englishman born into relative ease and comfort, but, longing too for a freedom of his own. Their respective journeys led to an unlikely meeting and an even more unlikely friendship, forged by fate and mutual ...
Number of pages: 304 | Publication Date: 2017-08-01 | ISBN-13: 9781433690655

Steal Away Home (Aladdin Historical Fiction)Steal Away Home (Aladdin Historical Fiction)
Lois Ruby
When Dana uncovers a skeleton hidden in the wall of her home, she also uncovers a dark secret that stretches back years.When twelve-year-old Dana Shannon starts to strip away wallpaper in her family’s old house, she’s unprepared for the surprise that awaits her. A hidden room—containing a human skeleton! How did such a thing get there? And wh ...
Number of pages: 192 | Publication Date: 1999-01-01 | ISBN-13: 9780689824357

The Long Walk HomeThe Long Walk Home
Matt Carter
There are a few questions that lie just below the surface for many Christians.  Does God really love me despite my failures?    Can God use me for good in this world despite all my sin and shortcomings?   Do my doubts and questions about faith make God think less of me?    Do I have a future in the family of God despite my past?    In ...
Number of pages: 208 | Publication Date: 2019-09-17 | ISBN-13: 9781433690648

Exalting Jesus in John (Christ-Centered Exposition Commentary)Exalting Jesus in John (Christ-Centered Exposition Commentary)
by Matt Carter, Josh Wredberg
Exalting Jesus in John is part of the Christ-Centered Exposition Commentary series. Edited by David Platt, Daniel L. Akin, and Tony Merida, this new commentary series, projected to be 48 volumes, takes a Christ-centered approach to expositing each book of the Bible. Rather than a verse-by-verse approach, the authors have crafted chapters that expla ...
Number of pages: 288 | Publication Date: 2017-11-01 | ISBN-13: 9780805496543

The Real WinThe Real Win
by Colt McCoy, Matt Carter

Number of pages: 224 | Publication Date: 2014-05-06 | ISBN-13: 9781601424846

For the CityFor the City
by Matt Carter, Darrin Patrick
Within ten years, nine out of ten people will claim “no religious affiliation.” Many of these people will live in urban areas. Church leaders must learn how to effectively engage in ministry with this urban core, a group that includes both the poor and marginalized as well as the wealthy and influential. This book will guide readers in developi ...
Number of pages: 192 | Publication Date: 2011-05-07 | ISBN-13: 9780310330073

Steal Away HomeSteal Away Home
Karolyn Smardz Frost
For readers of The Underground Railroad, The Known World, Bound for Canaan and The Book of Negroes comes the harrowing story of fifteen-year-old escaped slave Cecelia Reynolds, who slips away to freedom in Canada only to return to her childhood home as a free woman many years later.“Karolyn Smardz Frost deftly situates Cecelia in history. Her evo ...
Number of pages: 432 | Publication Date: 2017-01-24 | ISBN-13: 9781554682515

Always on Friday Poems By the Friday Noon PoetsAlways on Friday Poems By the Friday Noon Poets
The Friday Noon Poets
Anthology of poems written by "Friday Noon Poets" who meet always on Fridays in Chapel HIll, NC since 1978. ...
Number of pages: --- | Publication Date: 2006 | ISBN-13: 9780967385532

ISBN Directory © 2014-2019 Book Search and Price Comparison
IT Bookstore