Upstairs at the White HouseUpstairs at the White House
by J. B. West, Mary Lynn Kotz
In this New York Times bestseller, the White House chief usher for nearly three decades offers a behind-the-scenes look at America’s first families.  J. B. West, chief usher of the White House, directed the operations and maintenance of 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue—and coordinated its daily life—at the request of the president and his family. He ...
Number of pages: 398 | Publication Date: 2016-06-21 | ISBN-13: 9781504038676

GOD & SPIESGOD & SPIES
Garry Matheny
GOD & SPIES: Based on a True Story. Author GM Matheny was a US Navy saturation diver on the nuclear submarine USS Halibut. Involved in Operation Ivy Bells. America's most important (and most dangerous of the Cold War) clandestine operations. If you like good old fashioned American bravado, espionage and American history, you will enjoy this book. G ...
Number of pages: 298 | Publication Date: 2018-02-03 | ISBN-13: 9781075452437

High AchieverHigh Achiever
Tiffany Jenkins
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • An up-close portrait of the mind of an addict and a life unraveled by narcotics—a memoir of captivating urgency and surprising humor that puts a human face on the opioid crisis. “Raw, brutal, and shocking. Move over, Orange Is the New Black.”—Amy Dresner, author of My Fair JunkieWhen word got out that Tiffany Jen ...
Number of pages: 384 | Publication Date: 2019-06-18 | ISBN-13: 9780593135938

Upstairs at the White HouseUpstairs at the White House
by J. B. West, Mary Lynn Kotz
Account by Chief Usher of the White House ...
Number of pages: 381 | Publication Date: 1974 | ISBN-13: 9780491018708

Cavalryman of the Lost CauseCavalryman of the Lost Cause
Jeffry D. Wert
Cavalryman of the Lost Cause is the first major biography in decades of the famous Confederate general J. E. B. Stuart. Based on research in manuscript collections, personal memoirs and reminiscences, and regimental histories, this comprehensive volume reflects outstanding Civil War scholarship. James Ewell Brown Stuart was the premier cavalry co ...
Number of pages: 512 | Publication Date: 2008-09-23 | ISBN-13: 9780743278195

Elon MuskElon Musk
Ashlee Vance
New York Times and International Bestseller Named One of the Best Books of the Year by The Wall Street Journal, NPR, Audible and AmazonMore than 2 million copies soldIn the spirit of Steve Jobs and Moneyball, Elon Musk is both an illuminating and authorized look at the extraordinary life of one of Silicon Valley's most exciting, unpredictable, and ...
Number of pages: 416 | Publication Date: 2017-01-24 | ISBN-13: 9780062301253

Jonathan West, MD - First KillJonathan West, MD - First Kill
William J. Kennedy
Fans of Lee Child and Brad Thor will flock to this compelling international espionage thriller in which a young man balances the line between being a protector and exterminator of life. All Jonathan West ever wanted was to become a physician. So when opportunity comes knocking regarding the guaranteed admission into the Ivy League school of his dr ...
Number of pages: 272 | Publication Date: 2016-07-08 | ISBN-13: 9781532997341

Jubilee (The American Anthem Trilogy, Book 3)Jubilee (The American Anthem Trilogy, Book 3)
by B. J. Hoff, B. J. Hoff
At his beautiful mansion in the Hudson River Valley, the blind and brilliant musician Michael Emmanuel confronts a temptation he'd thought long vanquished. Meanwhile, in the teeming city streets of New York City, a deadly enemy from the past threatens physician Andrew Carmichael-an unlikely nemesis cloaked in a clergyman's robes. And the dauntless ...
Number of pages: 280 | Publication Date: 2004-09-02 | ISBN-13: 9780849943911

History of the Later Roman EmpireHistory of the Later Roman Empire
J. B. Bury
Generally acknowledged to be Professor Bury’s masterpiece, this panoramic and painstakingly accurate reconstruction of the Western and Byzantine Roman empire covers the period from 395 A.D., the death of Theodosius I, to 565 A.D., the death of Justinian. Quoting contemporary documents in full or in great extent, the author describes and analyzes ...
Number of pages: 512 | Publication Date: 2011-11-02 | ISBN-13: 9780486203997

ISBN Directory © 2014-2019 Book Search and Price Comparison
IT Bookstore