James Cameron's Story of Science FictionJames Cameron's Story of Science Fiction
by Randall Frakes, Brooks Peck, Sidney Perkowitz, Matt Singer, Gary Wolfe, Lisa Yaszek
The perfect companion to AMC’s six-part television series James Cameron’s Story of Science Fiction, this unique book explores the history and evolution of the genre with contributions from the filmmakers who have helped bring it to lifeFor the show, James Cameron personally interviewed six of the biggest names in science fiction filmmaking ...
Number of pages: 224 | Publication Date: 2018-05-15 | ISBN-13: 9781683834977

Matt MonroMatt Monro
Michele Monro
A singer once said "His pitch was right on the nose: his word enunciation letter perfect: his understanding of a song thorough. He will be missed very much, not only by myself, but by his fans all over the world." The singer was the legendary Frank Sinatra, the man he spoke about: Matt Monro.  Matt Monro: The Singer's Singer, is the highly-antic ...
Number of pages: 768 | Publication Date: 2012-02-28 | ISBN-13: 9780857685612

Long Shadows, High HopesLong Shadows, High Hopes
Neil Fraser
Matt Johnson is a film soundtrack composer, publisher, broadcaster and conservationist/local activist, although he is best known as the creative force behind THE THE. Written with the cooperation of Matt Johnson and with full access to his archives, Long Shadows, High Hopes: The Life and Times of Matt Johnson & THE THE is the first official biograp ...
Number of pages: 320 | Publication Date: 2018-06-07 | ISBN-13: 9781785582301

Somebody to LoveSomebody to Love
by Matt Richards, Mark Langthorne
For the first time, the final years of one of the world's most captivating rock showman are laid bare. Including interviews from Freddie Mercury's closest friends in the last years of his life, along with personal photographs, Somebody to Love is an authoritative biography of the great man.Here are previously unknown and startling facts about t ...
Number of pages: 448 | Publication Date: 2018-05-08 | ISBN-13: 9781681884097

MetallicaMetallica
Matt Taylor
Metallica: Back to the Front tells the amazing, fully authorized story of the band’s seminal Master of Puppets album and tour.Released on March 3, 1986, Metallica’s Master of Puppets album became an instant classic and announced the band as the most electrifying new voice in rock. Thirty years later, this six-time platinum album is considered t ...
Number of pages: 276 | Publication Date: 2016-09-13 | ISBN-13: 9781608877461

Dark Fissures (The Rick Cahill Series)Dark Fissures (The Rick Cahill Series)
Matt Coyle
2017 Macavity Award nominee, Best Novel Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Rober Crais Private Investigator Rick Cahill fears the next knock on his door will be a cop holding a warrant for his arrest. For murder. La Jolla Chief of Police Tony Moretti is convinced Rick killed a missing person. No body has been found, but the evidence that's pi ...
Number of pages: 352 | Publication Date: 2017-11-21 | ISBN-13: 9781608092680

PrincePrince
Matt Thorne
Legendarily reticent, perverse and misleading, Prince is one of the few remaining 80s superstars who still, perhaps, remains unexplained. Now a firm fixture in the pop canon, where such classics as "Purple Rain", "Sign o' the Times" and "Parade" regularly feature in Best Ever Album polls, Prince is still, as he ever was, an enigma. His live perform ...
Number of pages: 576 | Publication Date: 2012-10-04 | ISBN-13: 9780571273492

Falling in Love with Where You AreFalling in Love with Where You Are
Jeff Foster
As we open up to life and love and each other, as we awaken from our dream of separation, we encounter not just the bliss of existence, but its pain, too; not only life’s ecstasy, but also its agony. Healing doesn’t always feel good or comfortable or even “spiritual,” for we are inevitably forced to confront our shadows, fears, and deepest ...
Number of pages: 218 | Publication Date: 2013-11-24 | ISBN-13: 9781908664396

83 Minutes83 Minutes
Matt Richards
A definitive look at Michael Jackson's final minutes, revealing for the first time the shocking details behind the tragic death of one of the world's biggest pop stars.On June 25th, 2009, the world was rocked by the tragic news that Michael Jackson―the biggest and most influential music icon since Elvis Presley―had died. He was only 50 years ol ...
Number of pages: 432 | Publication Date: 2016-06-21 | ISBN-13: 9781250108920

Paper PlacematsPaper Placemats
Edited by Jason Fulford, Leanne Shapton, Paul Maliszewski, Matt Singer. ...
Number of pages: 40 | Publication Date: 2007-06-01 | ISBN-13: 9780974690810

ISBN Directory © 2014-2018 Book Search and Price Comparison