Related searches
children's historical fiction
children's historical fiction for 4th grade
children's historical fiction holocaust
children's historical fiction list
children's historical fiction picture
popular children's historical fiction
good children's historical fiction
award winning children's historical fiction
historical fiction children's 2nd grade
historical nonfiction children's

FlygirlFlygirl
Sherri L. Smith
For fans of Unbroken and Ruta Sepetys.All Ida Mae Jones wants to do is fly. Her daddy was a pilot, and years after his death she feels closest to him when she's in the air. But as a young black woman in 1940s Louisiana, she knows the sky is off limits to her, until America enters World War II, and the Army forms the WASP-Women Airforce Service Pilo ...
Number of pages: 304 | Publication Date: 2010-09-16 | ISBN-13: 9780142417256

An Elephant in the GardenAn Elephant in the Garden
Michael Morpurgo
Lizzie and Karl's mother is a zoo keeper; the family has become attached to an orphaned elephant named Marlene, who will be destroyed as a precautionary measure so she and the other animals don't run wild should the zoo be hit by bombs. The family persuades the zoo director to let Marlene stay in their garden instead. When the city is bombed, the f ...
Number of pages: 224 | Publication Date: 2013-10-08 | ISBN-13: 9781250034144

George Washington's Spy (Time Travel Adventures)George Washington's Spy (Time Travel Adventures)
Elvira Woodruff
This historic time-travel fantasy is a riveting sequel to a bestselling classic.Ten-year-old Matt Carlton and six friends are accidentally swept back in time--to Boston in 1776! The British now occupy the city, and redcoat guards are everywhere! While the boys are being held captive by a den of Patriot spies, the girls have been taken in by a wealt ...
Number of pages: 240 | Publication Date: 2012-05-01 | ISBN-13: 9780545104883

The Runaway ChildrenThe Runaway Children
Sandy Taylor
A heart-wrenching, unforgettable journey of two evacuee sisters during World War Two as they try to find their way home… London, 1942: Thirteen-year-old Nell and five-year-old Olive are being sent away to the countryside to escape the devastation of the East End during the Blitz. Leaving behind their beloved mother and brothers, they don’t know ...
Number of pages: 338 | Publication Date: 2017-12-05 | ISBN-13: 9781786812889

ElevenEleven
Tom Rogers
Alex Douglas always wanted to be a hero. But nothing heroic ever happened to Alex. Nothing, that is, until his eleventh birthday. When Alex rescues a stray dog as a birthday gift to himself, he doesn't think his life can get much better. Radar, his new dog, pretty much feels the same way. But this day has bigger things in store for both of them. T ...
Number of pages: 200 | Publication Date: 2014-01-14 | ISBN-13: 9780991181001

The Patchwork PathThe Patchwork Path
Bettye Stroud
The images stitched into Hannah's quilt lead to secret signposts on the Underground Railroad as she and her father take flight from slavery on a perilous path to freedom.Now that Hannah’s papa has decided to make the run for freedom, her patchwork quilt is not just a precious memento of Mama — it’s a series of hidden clues that will guide the ...
Number of pages: 32 | Publication Date: 2007-08-28 | ISBN-13: 9780439851176

The Boy in the Striped PajamasThe Boy in the Striped Pajamas
John Boyne
“Powerful and unsettling. . . . As memorable an introduction to the subject as The Diary of Anne Frank.” —USA Today   Berlin, 1942: When Bruno returns home from school one day, he discovers that his belongings are being packed in crates. His father has received a promotion and the family must move to a new house far, far away, where there is ...
Number of pages: 215 | Publication Date: 2007-10-23 | ISBN-13: 9780385751537

The Captain's DogThe Captain's Dog
Roland Smith
Born the runt of his litter and gambled away to a rusty old river man, the Newfoundland pup Seaman doesn’t imagine his life will be marked by any kind of glory. But when he meets Captain Meriwether Lewis, Seaman finds himself on a path that will make history. Lewis is setting off on his landmark search for the Northwest Passage, and he takes Seam ...
Number of pages: 304 | Publication Date: 2008-09-01 | ISBN-13: 9780152026967

PaperboyPaperboy
Vince Vawter
*"Reminiscent of To Kill a Mockingbird." —Booklist, Starred  "An unforgettable boy and his unforgettable story. I loved it!" —ROB BUYEA, author of Because of Mr. Terupt and Mr. Terupt Falls Again   This Newbery Honor winner is perfect for fans of To Kill a Mockingbird, The King’s Speech, and The Help. A boy who stutters comes of age in the ...
Number of pages: 240 | Publication Date: 2014-12-23 | ISBN-13: 9780307931511

Fever 1793Fever 1793
Laurie Halse Anderson
An epidemic of fever sweeps through the streets of 1793 Philadelphia in this novel from Laurie Halse Anderson where "the plot rages like the epidemic itself" (The New York Times Book Review).During the summer of 1793, Mattie Cook lives above the family coffee shop with her widowed mother and grandfather. Mattie spends her days avoiding chores and m ...
Number of pages: 272 | Publication Date: 2002-03-01 | ISBN-13: 9780689848919

ISBN Directory © 2014-2019 Book Search and Price Comparison
IT Bookstore