Related searches
children's historical fiction
best children's historical fiction
children's historical fiction for 4th grade
children's historical fiction holocaust
children's historical fiction list
children's historical fiction picture
popular children's historical fiction
good children's historical fiction
award winning children's historical fiction
historical fiction children's 2nd grade

The Boy in the Striped PajamasThe Boy in the Striped Pajamas
John Boyne
“Powerful and unsettling. . . . As memorable an introduction to the subject as The Diary of Anne Frank.” —USA Today   Berlin, 1942: When Bruno returns home from school one day, he discovers that his belongings are being packed in crates. His father has received a promotion and the family must move to a new house far, far away, where there is ...
Number of pages: 215 | Publication Date: 2007-10-23 | ISBN-13: 9780385751537

A Long Walk to WaterA Long Walk to Water
Linda Sue Park
The New York Times bestseller A Long Walk to Water begins as two stories, told in alternating sections, about two eleven-year-olds in Sudan, a girl in 2008 and a boy in 1985. The girl, Nya, is fetching water from a pond that is two hours’ walk from her home: she makes two trips to the pond every day. The boy, Salva, becomes one of the "lost boys" ...
Number of pages: 128 | Publication Date: 2011-10-04 | ISBN-13: 9780547577319

Inside Out and Back AgainInside Out and Back Again
Thanhha Lai
Inside Out and Back Again is a #1 New York Times bestseller, a Newbery Honor Book, and a winner of the National Book Award! Inspired by the author's childhood experience as a refugee—fleeing Vietnam after the Fall of Saigon and immigrating to Alabama—this coming-of-age debut novel told in verse has been celebrated for its touching child's-eye v ...
Number of pages: 288 | Publication Date: 2013-01-02 | ISBN-13: 9780061962790

The Sign of the BeaverThe Sign of the Beaver
Elizabeth George Speare

Number of pages: 135 | Publication Date: 2011-08-02 | ISBN-13: 9780547577111

PaperboyPaperboy
Vince Vawter
*"Reminiscent of To Kill a Mockingbird." —Booklist, Starred  "An unforgettable boy and his unforgettable story. I loved it!" —ROB BUYEA, author of Because of Mr. Terupt and Mr. Terupt Falls Again   This Newbery Honor winner is perfect for fans of To Kill a Mockingbird, The King’s Speech, and The Help. A boy who stutters comes of age in the ...
Number of pages: 240 | Publication Date: 2014-12-23 | ISBN-13: 9780307931511

George Washington's Spy (Time Travel Adventures)George Washington's Spy (Time Travel Adventures)
Elvira Woodruff
This historic time-travel fantasy is a riveting sequel to a bestselling classic.Ten-year-old Matt Carlton and six friends are accidentally swept back in time--to Boston in 1776! The British now occupy the city, and redcoat guards are everywhere! While the boys are being held captive by a den of Patriot spies, the girls have been taken in by a wealt ...
Number of pages: 240 | Publication Date: 2012-05-01 | ISBN-13: 9780545104883

Beyond the Bright SeaBeyond the Bright Sea
Lauren Wolk
- Winner of the 2018 Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction - From the bestselling author of Newbery Honor–winner Wolf Hollow, Beyond the Bright Sea is an acclaimed best book of the year.An NPR Best Book of the Year • A Parents’ Magazine Best Book of the Year • A Booklist Editors' Choice selection • A BookPage Best Book of the Yea ...
Number of pages: 320 | Publication Date: 2018-09-18 | ISBN-13: 9781101994870

An Elephant in the GardenAn Elephant in the Garden
Michael Morpurgo
Lizzie and Karl's mother is a zoo keeper; the family has become attached to an orphaned elephant named Marlene, who will be destroyed as a precautionary measure so she and the other animals don't run wild should the zoo be hit by bombs. The family persuades the zoo director to let Marlene stay in their garden instead. When the city is bombed, the f ...
Number of pages: 224 | Publication Date: 2013-10-08 | ISBN-13: 9781250034144

ISBN Directory © 2014-2019 Book Search and Price Comparison
IT Bookstore