Related searches
children's historical fiction
children's historical fiction for 4th grade
children's historical fiction holocaust
children's historical fiction list
children's historical fiction picture
popular children's historical fiction
good children's historical fiction
award winning children's historical fiction
historical fiction children's 2nd grade
historical nonfiction children's

The Boy in the Striped PajamasThe Boy in the Striped Pajamas
John Boyne
“Powerful and unsettling. . . . As memorable an introduction to the subject as The Diary of Anne Frank.” —USA Today   Berlin, 1942: When Bruno returns home from school one day, he discovers that his belongings are being packed in crates. His father has received a promotion and the family must move to a new house far, far away, where there is ...
Number of pages: 215 | Publication Date: 2007-10-23 | ISBN-13: 9780385751537

George Washington's Spy (Time Travel Adventures)George Washington's Spy (Time Travel Adventures)
Elvira Woodruff
This historic time-travel fantasy is a riveting sequel to a bestselling classic.Ten-year-old Matt Carlton and six friends are accidentally swept back in time--to Boston in 1776! The British now occupy the city, and redcoat guards are everywhere! While the boys are being held captive by a den of Patriot spies, the girls have been taken in by a wealt ...
Number of pages: 240 | Publication Date: 2012-05-01 | ISBN-13: 9780545104883

PaperboyPaperboy
Vince Vawter
*"Reminiscent of To Kill a Mockingbird." —Booklist, Starred  "An unforgettable boy and his unforgettable story. I loved it!" —ROB BUYEA, author of Because of Mr. Terupt and Mr. Terupt Falls Again   This Newbery Honor winner is perfect for fans of To Kill a Mockingbird, The King’s Speech, and The Help. A boy who stutters comes of age in the ...
Number of pages: 240 | Publication Date: 2014-12-23 | ISBN-13: 9780307931511

The Runaway ChildrenThe Runaway Children
Sandy Taylor
A heart-wrenching, unforgettable journey of two evacuee sisters during World War Two as they try to find their way home… London, 1942: Thirteen-year-old Nell and five-year-old Olive are being sent away to the countryside to escape the devastation of the East End during the Blitz. Leaving behind their beloved mother and brothers, they don’t know ...
Number of pages: 338 | Publication Date: 2017-12-05 | ISBN-13: 9781786812889

ElevenEleven
Tom Rogers
Alex Douglas always wanted to be a hero. But nothing heroic ever happened to Alex. Nothing, that is, until his eleventh birthday. When Alex rescues a stray dog as a birthday gift to himself, he doesn't think his life can get much better. Radar, his new dog, pretty much feels the same way. But this day has bigger things in store for both of them. T ...
Number of pages: 200 | Publication Date: 2014-01-14 | ISBN-13: 9780991181001

Nine, TenNine, Ten
Nora Raleigh Baskin
From the critically acclaimed author of Anything But Typical comes a “tense…and thought-provoking” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) look at the days leading up to the tragic events of September 11, 2001, and how that day impacted the lives of four middle schoolers.Ask anyone: September 11, 2001, was serene and lovely, a perfect day—until a ...
Number of pages: 208 | Publication Date: 2017-05-16 | ISBN-13: 9781442485075

The Patchwork PathThe Patchwork Path
Bettye Stroud
The images stitched into Hannah's quilt lead to secret signposts on the Underground Railroad as she and her father take flight from slavery on a perilous path to freedom.Now that Hannah’s papa has decided to make the run for freedom, her patchwork quilt is not just a precious memento of Mama — it’s a series of hidden clues that will guide the ...
Number of pages: 32 | Publication Date: 2007-08-28 | ISBN-13: 9780439851176

A Long Walk to WaterA Long Walk to Water
Linda Sue Park
The New York Times bestseller A Long Walk to Water begins as two stories, told in alternating sections, about two eleven-year-olds in Sudan, a girl in 2008 and a boy in 1985. The girl, Nya, is fetching water from a pond that is two hours’ walk from her home: she makes two trips to the pond every day. The boy, Salva, becomes one of the "lost boys" ...
Number of pages: 128 | Publication Date: 2011-10-04 | ISBN-13: 9780547577319

Inside Out and Back AgainInside Out and Back Again
Thanhha Lai
Inside Out and Back Again is a #1 New York Times bestseller, a Newbery Honor Book, and a winner of the National Book Award! Inspired by the author's childhood experience as a refugee—fleeing Vietnam after the Fall of Saigon and immigrating to Alabama—this coming-of-age debut novel told in verse has been celebrated for its touching child's-eye v ...
Number of pages: 288 | Publication Date: 2013-01-02 | ISBN-13: 9780061962790

ISBN Directory © 2014-2019 Book Search and Price Comparison
IT Bookstore