Related searches
historical fiction bestsellers
historical fiction best

The Forgotten SeamstressThe Forgotten Seamstress
Liz Trenow
"An intriguing patchwork of past and present, upstairs and downstairs, hope and despair." ―Daisy Goodwin, New York Times bestselling author of The American HeiressShe Kept Her Secret for a Lifetime...A shy girl with no family, Maria knows she's lucky to have landed in the sewing room of the royal household. Before World War I casts its shadow, sh ...
Number of pages: 336 | Publication Date: 2014-05-06 | ISBN-13: 9781402282485

The Lady Travelers Guide to Scoundrels and Other GentlemenThe Lady Travelers Guide to Scoundrels and Other Gentlemen
Victoria Alexander
“Readers will savor every page.”—Publishers Weekly on The Lady Travelers Guide to Scoundrels and Other Gentlemen, STARRED review “(an) exceptional start to the author's sparkling new Lady Travelers Society series”—Booklist Embark on the breathtaking romantic adventures of The Lady Travelers Society in the brand-new series by #1 New Y ...
Number of pages: 544 | Publication Date: 2017-05-23 | ISBN-13: 9780373803989

VikingViking
Katie Aiken Ritter
ICELAND, 982 A.D. A SHIP OF OUTLAWS. A WOMAN, ALONE. Dangerous seas…and even more dangerous secrets on board. Iceland’s powerful Althing Council has convicted Viking seafarer Tiller Thorvaldsson of murder -- and forced him on a perilous quest in search of a legendary land said to lie in uncharted western seas. The only woman aboard – mysterio ...
Number of pages: 464 | Publication Date: 2016-08-25 | ISBN-13: 9780997876512

Flight of the SparrowFlight of the Sparrow
Amy Belding Brown
A historical novel based on the life of Mary Rowlandson“An authentic drama of Indian captivity…A compelling, emotionally gripping tale.”—Eliot Pattison, author of the Mystery of Colonial America seriesShe suspects that she has changed too much to ever fit easily into English society again. The wilderness has now become her home. She can int ...
Number of pages: 368 | Publication Date: 2014-07-01 | ISBN-13: 9780451466693

The Orphan's TaleThe Orphan's Tale
Pam Jenoff
A New York Times bestseller!"Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel. " —Library Journal"Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion…. I read this novel in a headlong rush." —Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan TrainA powerful novel of friend ...
Number of pages: 368 | Publication Date: 2017-02-21 | ISBN-13: 9780778319818

The Wardrobe MistressThe Wardrobe Mistress
Meghan Masterson
THE WARDROBE MISTRESS is Meghan Masterson's fascinating and visceral debut, an inside look at Marie Antoinette's luxurious life in Versailles remarkably juxtaposed against life in third estate as the French Revolution gains strength. A propulsive exploration of love, loyalty, danger, and intrigue...not to be missed.It's Giselle Aubry's first time a ...
Number of pages: 320 | Publication Date: 2017-08-15 | ISBN-13: 9781250126665

The Silver WitchThe Silver Witch
Paula Brackston
A year after her husband's sudden death, ceramic artist Tilda Fordwells finally moves into the secluded Welsh cottage that was to be their new home. She hopes that the tranquil surroundings will help ease her grief, and lessen her disturbing visions of Mat's death. Instead, the lake in the valley below her cottage seems to spark something dormant i ...
Number of pages: 336 | Publication Date: 2016-02-02 | ISBN-13: 9781250086341

A Room of My Own (Legacy Editions) (Volume 2)A Room of My Own (Legacy Editions) (Volume 2)
Ann Tatlock
Excellence in Media Silver Angel Award Virginia, the young daughter of a wealthy doctor s family, sees her life forever altered by the Great Depression. Forced to give up her own room so that relatives can move in, her resentment at those circumstances is altered as she helps her father, who spends his spare time giving medical attention to the p ...
Number of pages: 428 | Publication Date: 2011-02-28 | ISBN-13: 9780982206584

ISBN Directory © 2014-2017 Book Search and Price Comparison