Related searches
historical fiction bestsellers
historical fiction best

The HideawayThe Hideaway
Lauren K. Denton
Now a USA Today and Amazon Charts Bestseller!“A story both powerful and enchanting: a don’t-miss novel in the greatest southern traditions of storytelling.” —Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling authorWhen her grandmother’s will wrenches Sara back home, she learns more about Margaret Van Buren in the wake of her death than she ...
Number of pages: 352 | Publication Date: 2017-04-11 | ISBN-13: 9780718084226

The Girls of EnnismoreThe Girls of Ennismore
Patricia Falvey
Set in Ireland during the turbulent early 20th century, Patricia Falvey's sweeping novel explores an unlikely friendship between two girls of vastly different backgrounds, as each tries to overcome the barriers set by class and birthright...On a June morning in 1900, Rosie Killeen crosses the road that divides her family's County Mayo farm from the ...
Number of pages: 448 | Publication Date: 2017-03-28 | ISBN-13: 9781496709950

Flight of the SparrowFlight of the Sparrow
Amy Belding Brown
A historical novel based on the life of Mary Rowlandson“An authentic drama of Indian captivity…A compelling, emotionally gripping tale.”—Eliot Pattison, author of the Mystery of Colonial America seriesShe suspects that she has changed too much to ever fit easily into English society again. The wilderness has now become her home. She can int ...
Number of pages: 368 | Publication Date: 2014-07-01 | ISBN-13: 9780451466693

The Man Who Could Be KingThe Man Who Could Be King
John Ripin Miller
When young Josiah Penn Stockbridge accepts the position as aide-de-camp to George Washington at the beginning of the Revolutionary War, he thinks only of the glory and romance of battle. He is unprepared for the reality of America’s bloody fight for independence. The Continental Army is starving, underpaid, and dangerously close to mutiny, and Wa ...
Number of pages: 294 | Publication Date: 2017-08-15 | ISBN-13: 9781477820209

The Girl Who Came HomeThe Girl Who Came Home
Hazel Gaynor
Inspired by true events, the New York Times bestselling novel The Girl Who Came Home is the poignant story of a group of Irish emigrants aboard RMS Titanic—a seamless blend of fact and fiction that explores the tragedy's impact and its lasting repercussions on survivors and their descendants.Ireland, 1912. Fourteen members of a small village set ...
Number of pages: 362 | Publication Date: 2014-04-01 | ISBN-13: 9780062316868

The Orphan's TaleThe Orphan's Tale
Pam Jenoff
A New York Times bestseller!"Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel. " —Library Journal"Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion…. I read this novel in a headlong rush." —Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan TrainA powerful novel of friend ...
Number of pages: 368 | Publication Date: 2017-02-21 | ISBN-13: 9780778319818

The Forgotten SeamstressThe Forgotten Seamstress
Liz Trenow
"An intriguing patchwork of past and present, upstairs and downstairs, hope and despair." ―Daisy Goodwin, New York Times bestselling author of The American HeiressShe Kept Her Secret for a Lifetime...A shy girl with no family, Maria knows she's lucky to have landed in the sewing room of the royal household. Before World War I casts its shadow, sh ...
Number of pages: 336 | Publication Date: 2014-05-06 | ISBN-13: 9781402282485

Fever 1793Fever 1793
Laurie Halse Anderson

Number of pages: 272 | Publication Date: 2002-03-01 | ISBN-13: 9780689848919

America's First DaughterAmerica's First Daughter
by Stephanie Dray, Laura Kamoie
THE NEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY BESTSELLERIn a compelling, richly researched novel that draws from thousands of letters and original sources, bestselling authors Stephanie Dray and Laura Kamoie tell the fascinating, untold story of Thomas Jefferson's eldest daughter, Martha "Patsy" Jefferson Randolph--a woman who kept the secrets of our most enigm ...
Number of pages: 587 | Publication Date: 2016-03-01 | ISBN-13: 9780062347268

Code TalkerCode Talker
Joseph Bruchac
"Readers who choose the book for the attraction of Navajo code talking and the heat of battle will come away with more than they ever expected to find."—Booklist, starred review Throughout World War II, in the conflict fought against Japan, Navajo code talkers were a crucial part of the U.S. effort, sending messages back and forth in an unbreakab ...
Number of pages: 231 | Publication Date: 2006-07-06 | ISBN-13: 9780142405963

ISBN Directory © 2014-2017 Book Search and Price Comparison