Related searches
historical fiction bestsellers
historical fiction best

The HideawayThe Hideaway
Lauren K. Denton
Now a USA Today and Amazon Charts Bestseller!“A story both powerful and enchanting: a don’t-miss novel in the greatest southern traditions of storytelling.” —Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling authorWhen her grandmother’s will wrenches Sara back home, she learns more about Margaret Van Buren in the wake of her death than she ...
Number of pages: 352 | Publication Date: 2017-04-11 | ISBN-13: 9780718084226

The Girls of EnnismoreThe Girls of Ennismore
Patricia Falvey
Set in Ireland during the turbulent early 20th century, Patricia Falvey's sweeping novel explores an unlikely friendship between two girls of vastly different backgrounds, as each tries to overcome the barriers set by class and birthright...On a June morning in 1900, Rosie Killeen crosses the road that divides her family's County Mayo farm from the ...
Number of pages: 448 | Publication Date: 2017-03-28 | ISBN-13: 9781496709950

Queen HereafterQueen Hereafter
Susan Fraser King
Refugee. Queen. Saint. Based on the lives of Saint Margaret of Scotland and her husband, King Malcolm III, in eleventh-century Scotland, a young woman strives to fulfill her destiny despite the risks... Shipwrecked on the Scottish coast, a young Saxon princess and her family—including the outlawed Edgar of England—ask sanctuary of the warrior- ...
Number of pages: 368 | Publication Date: 2011-12-06 | ISBN-13: 9780307452801

The Girl Who Came HomeThe Girl Who Came Home
Hazel Gaynor
Pub Date: 2014-04-24 Pages: 384 Language: English Publisher: HarperCollins Inspired by true events. The Girl Who Came Home is the poignant story of a group of Irish emigrants aboard RMS Titanic-a seamless blend of fact and fiction that explores the tragedy's impact and its lasting repercussions on survivors and their descendants.Ireland. 1912. Four ...
Number of pages: 362 | Publication Date: 2014-04-01 | ISBN-13: 9780062316868

Golden HillGolden Hill
Francis Spufford
A Wall Street Journal Top Ten Fiction Book of 2017 * A Washington Post Notable Fiction Book of the Year * A Seattle Times Favorite Book of 2017 * An NPR Best Book of 2017 * A Kirkus Reviews Best Historical Fiction Book of the Year * A Library Journal Top Historical Fiction Book of the Year * Winner of the Costa First Novel Award, the RSL Ondaatje P ...
Number of pages: 320 | Publication Date: 2018-02-06 | ISBN-13: 9781501163883

The Forgotten SeamstressThe Forgotten Seamstress
Liz Trenow
"An intriguing patchwork of past and present, upstairs and downstairs, hope and despair." ―Daisy Goodwin, New York Times bestselling author of The American HeiressShe Kept Her Secret for a Lifetime...A shy girl with no family, Maria knows she's lucky to have landed in the sewing room of the royal household. Before World War I casts its shadow, sh ...
Number of pages: 336 | Publication Date: 2014-05-06 | ISBN-13: 9781402282485

Ordinary GraceOrdinary Grace
William Kent Krueger
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVELWINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARDA SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF 2013“That was it. That was all of it. A grace so ordinary there was no reason at all to remember it. Yet I have never across the forty years since it was spoken forgotten a single word.” New Bremen, Minnesota ...
Number of pages: 336 | Publication Date: 2014-03-04 | ISBN-13: 9781451645859

The Orphan's TaleThe Orphan's Tale
Pam Jenoff
A New York Times bestseller!"Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel. " —Library Journal"Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion…. I read this novel in a headlong rush." —Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan TrainA powerful novel of friend ...
Number of pages: 368 | Publication Date: 2017-02-21 | ISBN-13: 9780778319818

Beneath a Scarlet SkyBeneath a Scarlet Sky
Mark Sullivan
Soon to be a major television event from Pascal Pictures, starring Tom Holland.Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, the USA Today and #1 Amazon Charts bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man’s incredible courage and resilience during one of history’s darkest hours. Pino Lella wants nothing to do wi ...
Number of pages: 524 | Publication Date: 2017-05-01 | ISBN-13: 9781503943377

The Lost CastleThe Lost Castle
Kristy Cambron
“It’s been a long time since I’ve been so thoroughly engrossed in a novel . . . The Lost Castle kept me spellbound!” —Tamera Alexander, USA TODAY bestselling author of To Whisper Her Name and Christmas at CarntonBroken-down walls and crumbling stones seemed to possess a secret language all their own.What stories would they tell, if she fi ...
Number of pages: 384 | Publication Date: 2018-02-06 | ISBN-13: 9780718095468

ISBN Directory © 2014-2018 Book Search and Price Comparison