Related searches
historical fiction bestsellers
historical fiction best
best selling historical novels

The Magnificent Ambersons (Modern Library 100 Best Novels)The Magnificent Ambersons (Modern Library 100 Best Novels)
Booth Tarkington
Selected by the Modern Library as one of the 100 best novels of all timeWinner of the Pulitzer Prize when it was first published in 1918, The Magnificent Ambersons chronicles the changing fortunes of three generations of an American dynasty. The protagonist of Booth Tarkington's great historical drama is George Amberson Minafer, the spoiled and ...
Number of pages: 288 | Publication Date: 1998-09-14 | ISBN-13: 9780375752506

A Perfect GentlemanA Perfect Gentleman
Candace Camp
From New York Times bestselling author Candace Camp comes a delicious and steamy marriage-of-convenience historical romance in A Perfect Gentleman. Forced to marry an American heiress to save his family, Graeme Parr, Earl of Montclair, vowed their marriage would be in name only. Abigail Price thought handsome, aristocratic Graeme was her knight in ...
Number of pages: 400 | Publication Date: 2017-03-28 | ISBN-13: 9781501141577

The Secret Life of Winnie CoxThe Secret Life of Winnie Cox
Sharon Maas
1910, South America. A time of racial tension and poverty. A time where forbidden love must remain a secret. Winnie Cox lives a privileged life of dances and dresses on her father’s sugar cane plantation. Life is sweet in the kingdom of sugar and Winnie along with her sister Johanna, have neither worries nor responsibilities, they are birds of ...
Number of pages: 418 | Publication Date: 2015-09-30 | ISBN-13: 9781910751510

I Dared the DukeI Dared the Duke
Anna Bennett
DARE TO FALL IN LOVEAlexander Savage, the Duke of Blackshire, is known throughout the ton for three things: the burn scars on his neck, his ornery disposition, and the trail of broken hearts behind him. None of which would concern Miss Elizabeth Lacey in the least―if she weren’t living under his roof. As his grandmother’s companion, Beth is a ...
Number of pages: 368 | Publication Date: 2017-04-04 | ISBN-13: 9781250100924

The Forgotten SeamstressThe Forgotten Seamstress
Liz Trenow
"An intriguing patchwork of past and present, upstairs and downstairs, hope and despair." ―Daisy Goodwin, New York Times bestselling author of The American HeiressShe Kept Her Secret for a Lifetime...A shy girl with no family, Maria knows she's lucky to have landed in the sewing room of the royal household. Before World War I casts its shadow, sh ...
Number of pages: 336 | Publication Date: 2014-05-06 | ISBN-13: 9781402282485

The Orphan's TaleThe Orphan's Tale
Pam Jenoff
A New York Times bestseller!"Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel. " —Library Journal"Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion…. I read this novel in a headlong rush." —Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan TrainA powerful novel of friend ...
Number of pages: 368 | Publication Date: 2017-02-21 | ISBN-13: 9780778319818

VikingViking
Katie Aiken Ritter
ICELAND, 982 A.D. A SHIP OF OUTLAWS. A WOMAN, ALONE. Dangerous seas…and even more dangerous secrets on board. Iceland’s powerful Althing Council has convicted Viking seafarer Tiller Thorvaldsson of murder and forced him on a perilous quest in search of a legendary land said to lie in uncharted western seas. The only woman aboard – mysterious, ...
Number of pages: 464 | Publication Date: 2016-08-25 | ISBN-13: 9780997876512

Cuatro dias de enero (Best Seller (Debolsillo)) (Spanish Edition)Cuatro dias de enero (Best Seller (Debolsillo)) (Spanish Edition)
Jordi Sierra
Barcelona, 1939: cuatro días antes de la ocupación franquista, un inspector republicano deberá resolver su último caso. En pleno caos previo a la inminente entrada de los nacionales en Barcelona, el inspector Mascarell afrontará el caso de la misteriosa desaparición de una joven. Aunque todo está perdido, el inspector pretende llegar hasta ...
Number of pages: 282 | Publication Date: 2013-05-03 | ISBN-13: 9788483469019

ISBN Directory © 2014-2017 Book Search and Price Comparison