Related searches
like handmaid's tale
best like handmaid's tale
other like handmaid's tale
dystopian like the handmaid's tale
ya like the handmaid's tale
like 1984 and the handmaid's tale

The Handmaid's TaleThe Handmaid's Tale
Margaret Atwood
A PBS Great American Read Top 100 Pick Now a Hulu Original SeriesThe Handmaid’s Tale is a novel of such power that the reader will be unable to forget its images and its forecast. Set in the near future, it describes life in what was once the United States and is now called the Republic of Gilead, a monotheocracy that has reacted to social unrest ...
Number of pages: 320 | Publication Date: 2017-04-25 | ISBN-13: 9781328879943

Oryx and Crake (MaddAddam Trilogy)Oryx and Crake (MaddAddam Trilogy)
Margaret Atwood
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Handmaid's TaleOryx and Crake is at once an unforgettable love story and a compelling vision of the future. Snowman, known as Jimmy before mankind was overwhelmed by a plague, is struggling to survive in a world where he may be the last human, and mourning the loss of his best friend, Crake, a ...
Number of pages: 389 | Publication Date: 2004-05 | ISBN-13: 9780385721677

Parable of the SowerParable of the Sower
Octavia E. Butler
This highly acclaimed post-apocalyptic novel of hope and terror from award-winning author Octavia E. Butler "pairs well with 1984 or The Handmaid's Tale" (John Green, New York Times)--now with a new foreword by N. K. Jemisin. When global climate change and economic crises lead to social chaos in the early 2020s, California becomes full of dangers, ...
Number of pages: 368 | Publication Date: 2019-04-30 | ISBN-13: 9781538732182

Queen of Ruin (Grace and Fury)Queen of Ruin (Grace and Fury)
Tracy Banghart
A fierce sequel full of sisterhood, heart pounding action, betrayal, and intrigue in the royal court in a series that "breathes new life into the feminist story of oppression and resistance" (Publisher's Weekly).When the new, brutal Superior banishes Nomi from Bellaqua, she finds herself powerless and headed towards her all-but-certain death. Her o ...
Number of pages: 336 | Publication Date: 2019-07-02 | ISBN-13: 9780316471459

MaddAddam (MaddAddam Trilogy)MaddAddam (MaddAddam Trilogy)
Margaret Atwood
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Handmaid's TaleIn this final volume of the internationally celebrated MaddAddam trilogy, the Waterless Flood pandemic has wiped out most of the population. Toby is part of a small band of survivors, along with the Children of Crake: the gentle, bioengineered quasi-human species who will inherit ...
Number of pages: 416 | Publication Date: 2014-08-12 | ISBN-13: 9780307455482

The Year of the Flood (MaddAddam Trilogy)The Year of the Flood (MaddAddam Trilogy)
Margaret Atwood
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Handmaid's TaleSet in the visionary future of Atwood’s acclaimed Oryx and Crake, The Year of the Flood is at once a moving tale of lasting friendship and a landmark work of speculative fiction. In this second book of the MaddAddam trilogy, the long-feared waterless flood has occurred, alteri ...
Number of pages: 448 | Publication Date: 2010-07-27 | ISBN-13: 9780307455475

The Windup GirlThe Windup Girl
Paolo Bacigalupi
Anderson Lake is a company man, AgriGen's Calorie Man in Thailand. Under cover as a factory manager, Anderson combs Bangkok's street markets in search of foodstuffs thought to be extinct, hoping to reap the bounty of history's lost calories. There, he encounters Emiko. Emiko is the Windup Girl, a strange and beautiful creature. One of the New Peopl ...
Number of pages: 359 | Publication Date: 2009 | ISBN-13: 9781597801584

Grace and FuryGrace and Fury
Tracy Banghart
Bold, brutal, and beautiful--a must-read fantasy full of fierce sisterhood, action, and political intrigue for fans of The Selection series, Caraval, and The Handmaid's Tale.Serina Tessaro has been groomed her whole life to become a Grace--someone to stand by the heir to the throne as a shining, subjugated example of the perfect woman. It's her cha ...
Number of pages: 320 | Publication Date: 2018-07-31 | ISBN-13: 9780316471411

Shatter MeShatter Me
Tahereh Mafi
X-Men meets The Handmaid's Tale in this first instalment in an epic and romantic YA fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Victoria Aveyard's The Red Queen, Netflix's Stranger Things and Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows.A fragile young teenage girl is held captive. Locked in a cell by The Reestablishment - a harsh dictatorship in charge of ...
Number of pages: --- | Publication Date: 2018-04-05 | ISBN-13: 9781405291750

ISBN Directory © 2014-2019 Book Search and Price Comparison
IT Bookstore